Pubs

Les publicités qui ont marqué le Québec

NATIONAL – Pfizer Canada 2018-02-14T18:57:35+00:00

Project Description

.

Advertising Title :
It’s About mBC Time

Agency:
NATIONAL Public Relations Inc.

It’s About mBC Time

Every two hours in Canada, one woman dies from metastatic breast cancer, an incurable disease. Also known as stage IV breast cancer, awareness of metastatic breast cancer is low, even amongst the breast cancer community. Increasing public awareness is critical to expanding the breast cancer conversation to be more inclusive of metastatic disease and generating support for those touched by it. Pfizer Canada Inc., a Montreal-based biopharmaceutical company, in collaboration with three major breast cancer patient organizations, partnered with NATIONAL to generate public awareness about metastatic breast cancer and cultivate strong, mutually beneficial relationships with the breast cancer community – including patients, caregivers, healthcare professionals, and Canadians with a connection to the disease.

Pfizer wanted to understand the unique journey and needs of women with metastatic breast cancer in Canada and how best to engage them. In late 2015, NATIONAL conducted research into Canadian metastatic breast cancer patient beliefs and behaviours, to further define audience characteristics, such as mindset, attitudes, opinions, motivations and experiences. NATIONAL’s proprietary digital ethnographic research – called Belief Based Behavior – revealed that women living with mBC are united by a feeling of isolation from the breast cancer conversation. NATIONAL was tasked with creating a bilingual, multi-channel campaign that would bring Canadians face-to-face with metastatic breast cancer, providing those touched by the disease a platform to a platform to learn about other individuals’ experiences.

Launching on Metastatic Breast Cancer Awareness Day (October 13), NATIONAL, Pfizer and the three patient group partners – the Canadian Breast Cancer Network, the Quebec Breast Cancer Foundation and Rethink Breast Cancer – developed a dynamic and robust multi-channel program called It’s About mBC Time – signifying that it’s about time we brought the breast cancer narrative beyond a pink conversation to be more inclusive of women living with metastatic disease. The campaign launched in 2016 and a second year execution took place in 2017. The campaign has included the development of campaign videos and a website, a social media program highlighting the experiences of Canadians touched by the disease, street teams, a media tour in Montreal and Toronto, the execution of a survey and development of an infographic as well as an influencer program.

To ensure that the campaign properly resonated in Quebec, it was entirely adapted as opposed to simply translated. The term “mBC” is not used in Quebec and does not translate well to French; as a result we developed a new name and assets that would engage French-speaking Quebecers – Parlons Stade 4 (Let’s talk about Stage 4). Every campaign component included both a French and English execution with the materials geared towards the Quebec market being properly adapted, including the collection of Quebec-centric survey data used in a Quebec-focused infographic and materials distributed by the street teams. The development and launch of a separate French-language campaign website – parlonsstade4.ca – was also a success, featuring French-language materials and informational resources. Moreover, both French and English Canadians touched by the disease were engaged to participate in the campaign, and were invited to share their personal stories with the disease on the website. Lastly, the production of the 2017 campaign video was also notable, as it was produced entirely in both English and French in Montreal. This ensured that both Anglophone and Francophone members of the public could be found to participate, thus avoiding having to translate the video from one language to another, or having to use subtitles.

Campaign partners and spokespeople – from patient support groups, media celebrities and online influencers – were thoughtfully chosen to maximize how they would resonate with the Quebec audience. For the 2016 campaign, for instance, Quebec actor and author Louise Portal was selected as campaign spokesperson. Her close personal tie with the disease (her sister died of metastatic breast cancer) and her profile amongst Francophone Quebecers made her a natural choice. In fact, the Quebec-focussed campaign in 2016 was even more successful than the English thanks to Louise’s influence with the Quebec public. As for the 2017 campaign, the list of celebrity spokespeople expanded to three, all of whom are recognized amongst English and French Canadians alike. The primary spokesperson, who also appeared in the campaign’s official video, was Montreal-based activist and blogger Nalie Agustin, who is currently living with stage 4 breast cancer, as well as local influencers Mitsou Gélinas (the official spokesperson for the Quebec Breast Cancer Foundation) and Lolitta Dandoy (who was diagnosed at 29 with the disease but today is cancer-free). All had a strong number of followers (both in traditional and social media) making them the appropriate vehicles for the campaign messaging. Overall, the campaign has been celebrated as a success by the breast cancer community, in large part because of the French campaign, which was tailored to the Quebec market.

Project Details

Categories:

Pubs

Les publicités qui ont marqué le Québec

Project Description

.

Titre de la pub :
It’s About mBC Time (Parlons Stade 4)

Agence:
Le Cabinet de relations publiques NATIONAL

It’s About mBC Time (Parlons Stade 4)

Au Canada, une femme meurt à chaque deux heures à cause du cancer du sein métastatique, une maladie incurable. La sensibilisation au cancer du sein métastatique, également connu sous le nom de cancer du sein de stade IV, est faible, même parmi la communauté du cancer du sein. Il est essentiel d’accroître la sensibilisation du public pour élargir la conversation à propos du cancer du sein afin d’inclure davantage les maladies métastatiques et d’appuyer celles qui sont touchées. Pfizer Canada Inc., une société biopharmaceutique montréalaise, en collaboration avec trois importantes organisations de patientes atteintes du cancer du sein, s’est associée à NATIONAL pour sensibiliser le public au cancer du sein métastatique et développer de solides relations mutuellement bénéfiques avec la communauté du cancer du sein – incluant les patientes, les professionnels de la santé et les Canadiens ayant un lien avec la maladie.

Pfizer souhaitait comprendre le parcours et les besoins uniques des Canadiennes atteintes d’un cancer du sein métastatique et la meilleure façon de les mobiliser. À la fin de 2015, NATIONAL a mené des recherches sur les croyances et les comportements des patientes atteintes d’un cancer du sein métastatique au Canada afin de mieux définir les caractéristiques de l’auditoire, telles que l’état d’esprit, les opinions, les attitudes, les motivations et les expériences. La recherche ethnographique numérique exclusive de NATIONAL, appelée le Comportement par conviction, a révélé que les femmes vivant avec le cancer du sein partagent un sentiment d’isolement par rapport à la conversation portant sur le cancer du sein. NATIONAL a été chargé de créer une campagne bilingue et multicanal qui permettrait aux Canadiens de se confronter au cancer du sein métastatique, pour offrir aux personnes touchées par la maladie une plate-forme permettant d’en apprendre davantage sur les expériences des autres individus.

Pour le lancement de cette plate-forme, lors de la Journée de sensibilisation au cancer du sein métastatique (13 octobre), NATIONAL, Pfizer et les trois partenaires du groupe – le Réseau canadien du cancer du sein, la Fondation du cancer du sein du Québec et Rethink Breast Cancer – ont élaboré un programme multicanal dynamique appelé It’s About mBC Time – pour bien marquer le fait qu’il est temps d’aborder le cancer du sein au-delà de la conversation rose afin inclure davantage les femmes vivant avec une maladie métastatique. La campagne fut lancée en 2016 et reprise en 2017. Elle comprenait la préparation de vidéos de campagne et d’un site Web, un programme de médias sociaux soulignant les expériences des Canadiens touchés par la maladie, des équipes de rue, une tournée médiatique dans les villes de Montréal et Toronto, l’exécution d’une enquête et le développement d’une infographie ainsi que d’un programme destiné aux influenceurs.

Pour s’assurer d’une bonne résonnance au Québec, la campagne a été entièrement adaptée plutôt que simplement traduite. Le terme « mBC » n’est pas utilisé au Québec et ne se traduit pas bien en français; par conséquent, nous avons développé un nouveau nom et des éléments susceptibles de rallier les Québécois francophones – Parlons Stade 4. Chaque volet de la campagne a été déployé en anglais et en français à l’aide de documents pertinents au marché québécois. Ceux-ci comprenaient notamment des données d’enquête axées sur le Québec et utilisées dans une infographie portant sur le Québec, de même que des documents distribués par les équipes de rue.

Le développement et le lancement d’un site Web distinct pour la campagne de langue française – parlonsstade4.ca – intégrant des documents et des sources d’information en français, ont également été couronnés de succès.
De plus, tant les Canadiens d’expression française qu’anglaise touchés par la maladie ont été invités à participer à la campagne et à partager sur le site Web leurs histoires personnelles face à la maladie.

Enfin, la vidéo de la campagne de 2017 fut remarquable. Elle a été produite entièrement en anglais et en français à Montréal afin de recruter facilement des participants anglophones et francophones, évitant ainsi de devoir adapter la vidéo d’une langue à une autre ou d’utiliser des sous-titres.

Les partenaires de la campagne et les porte-parole – tant les groupes de soutien aux patients que les célébrités médiatiques et les influenceurs en ligne – ont été judicieusement choisis pour maximiser leur résonance avec le public québécois. Pour la campagne de 2016, par exemple, l’actrice et auteure québécoise Louise Portal a été choisie comme porte-parole de la campagne. Son lien personnel étroit avec la maladie (sa sœur est décédée d’un cancer du sein métastatique) et sa perception chez les Québécois francophones en ont fait un choix naturel. En fait, la campagne québécoise de 2016 a été encore plus fructueuse que la campagne anglaise grâce à l’influence de Louise auprès du public québécois. Quant à la campagne de 2017, le nombre de porte-parole vedettes a été porté à trois personnes, toutes reconnues par les Canadiens anglais et français. La porte-parole principale, qui figure également dans la vidéo officielle de la campagne, était la militante et bloggeuse montréalaise Nalie Agustin, actuellement atteinte du cancer du sein de stade 4, à laquelle se sont joints les influenceurs locaux Mitsou Gélinas (porte-parole officielle de la Fondation du cancer du sein) et Lolitta Dandoy (qui a été diagnostiquée à 29 ans avec la maladie qu’elle a aujourd’hui vaincue). Toutes avaient un grand nombre d’adeptes (à la fois dans les médias traditionnels et sociaux) ce qui en faisait des porteuses parfaites des messages de la campagne. Dans l’ensemble, cette dernière a été célébrée comme un succès dans la communauté du cancer du sein, en grande partie grâce à la campagne française, adaptée au marché québécois.